Forum » Our Games » Enemy Territory » Help?!?

ca zarmati
Help?!? on 15.07.09 01:59
Hi my name is Zarmati. I've been playing ET for 3 years now and just now my friends told me that you can see pro's playing.
They told me to come to this site. I tried to watch a game by putting an I.P but when i try to connect it tells me VM_Create UI failed.
Im using a Mac with leaopord and I use the wolfensten 2.60d version. They also told me soemthing about asking for a replay but im not quite sure.

Sincerly ,

Zarmati
de cl4ym4n
First try the simple ways:

1. Try another server to watch a replay on.
The server you tried to watch the match could be b0rked or something. Just go to http://www.gamestv.org/schedule/ , click the -button, follow the instructions and try to watch the game on the selected server.

2. Clear your etpro/ folder
In case #1 didnt work, go to your installation-folder and remove every 3rd-party file in there. The error can also occure due to fucked up servermenus (serveradmins can create them theirselves e.g. to link their websites etc.)...

Make sure that those files remain in your etpro/ :
(click to zoom)

3. Repatch the game and download the latest etpro-version
Your installation might be corrupted, so download the required patches for mac and also the latest version of etpro (get it here: http://etpro.anime.net/download.html )

In case none of the solutions worked for you, tell us more details like:

- What match did you try to watch?
- What server was it you tried to watch on?
- Are your gfx- and sound-drivers up2date?

ehh...yeh... dunno more now :D
ca zarmati
Well I did all the steps. Nothing worked.
I did step #1 and it gave me the following I.P: 78.46.105.8:27961
As soon as I got on ET and put in the I.P Adress it crashed and gave me VM_create UI failed.

Then I did step #2 , I deleted my ETPro and got the newest one.